NORTHAMPTON BOROUGH COUNCIL Scrutiny Panel 3 – Northampton Post Unitary

Your attendance is requested at a meeting to be held in The Jeffrey Room, The Guildhall, St. Giles Square, Northampton, NN1 1DE on 14 June 2018 at 6pm

George Candler Chief Executive

If you need any advice or information regarding this agenda please phone Tracy Tiff, Scrutiny Officer, 01604 837408 ttiff@northampton.gov.uk who will be able to assist with your enquiry. For further information regarding **Scrutiny Panel 3 - Northampton Post Unitary** please visit the website <u>www.northampton.gov.uk/scrutiny</u>

Members of the Panel

Chair	Councillor Brian W Sargeant		
Deputy Chair	Councillor Paul Joyce		
Panel Members	Councillor Mohammed Azizur Rahman (Aziz)		
	Councillor Vicky Culbard		
	Councillor Samuel Kilby-Shaw		
	Councillor Jamie Lane		
	Councillor Danielle Stone		
	Councillor Graham Walker		
Co-opted Member	To be confirmed		

Calendar of meetings

Date	Room		
4 July 2018 6:00 pm	All meetings to be held in the Jeffery		
20 September	Room at the Guildhall unless		
29 November	otherwise stated		
7 February 2019			
25 March			

Northampton Borough Scrutiny Panel 3 -Northampton Post Unitary Agenda

Item No	Title	Pages	Action required
1.	Welcome and Introductions		The Chair to welcome Members to the inaugural meeting of the Scrutiny Panel – Northampton Post Unitary.
2.	Apologies		The Chair to note any apologies for absence.
3.	Declarations of Interest		Members to state any interests. Declarations will be for the life of this Scrutiny Review.
4.	Deputations/Public Address		The Chair to note public address requests. The public can speak on any agenda item for a maximum of three minutes per speaker per item. You are not required to register your intention to speak in advance but should arrive at the meeting a few minutes early, complete a <u>Public Address Protocol</u> and notify the Scrutiny Officer of your intention to speak.
5.	Scope of the Review		The Scrutiny Panel to scope the review.
6.	Background Information	1-15	Report to Full Council, 4 June 2018: Local Government Reorganisation in Northamptonshire